Ben Hogan Award Names 2017 Watch List

Fred Kfoury III/Icon Sportswire

The Ben Hogan Award presented by Konica Minolta is issued annually to the top men’s NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA or NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during the past 12-month period.

Jon Rahm, winner of the past two Ben Hogan Awards and the only repeat winner in the award’s history, recently captured his first PGA Tour win at the Farmers Insurance Open at Torrey Pines.

Past winners of the prestigious award also include Rickie Fowler, Bill Haas, Ricky Barnes, Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk, Patrick Cantlay, Patrick Rodgers and Hunter Mahan.

The 2017 Ben Hogan Award watch list, as determined by the award’s subcommittee, includes: Sam Burns (LSU), Cameron Champ (Texas A&M), Wyndham Clark (Oregon), Sean Crocker (Southern California), Jared du Toit (Arizona State), Jorge Garcia (Florida), Doug Ghim (Texas), Gavin Hall (Texas), Nick Hardy (Illinois), Rico Hoey (Southern California), Sam Horsfield (Florida), Viktor Hovland (Oklahoma State), Will Long (Auburn), Patrick Martin (Vanderbilt), Maverick McNealy (Stanford), Dylan Meyer (Illinois), Collin Morikawa (California), John Oda (UNLV), Chandler Phillips (Texas A&M), Doc Redman (Clemson), Scottie Scheffler (Texas), Matthias Schwab (Vanderbilt), Greyson Sigg (Georgia), Jimmy Stanger (Virginia), Sam Stevens (Oklahoma State), Braden Thornberry (Ole Miss), Alejandro Tosti (Florida) and Will Zalatoris (Wake Forest).

The list of 10 semifinalists, which could include individuals not on the watch list, will be unveiled on Wednesday, April 12. On Wednesday, May 3, that group will be pared down to three finalists.

The finalists will attend a black-tie banquet at Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas, on Monday, May 22, prior to the start of the PGA TOUR’s Dean & DeLuca Invitational, where the winner will be crowned.

No Limit Golf
To Top